Integrity, Pale Creation, Caulfield

by scourgedaggerandchain

I decided I may as well start posting about all the records I get in the mail through trades or purchases since I never seem to post about anything else.

A389 dropped 4 new releases recently and I’m just now getting around to posting about it. Not one of these records was anywhere near disappointing. I’ll start off with the Caulfield – s/t LP. I loved the song off this LP that was on the free A389 sampler and was anxious to hear the whole album. I pre-ordered the package deal not completely wanting to buy this record before hearing any of it actually but felt better about it after hearing the sampler. Gotta say this is one of my favorite releases of the year. I’m no good at reviewing music so I’ll just stick to the purpose of this post. The sleeve is screen printed which I love and is kept really simple. Comes with a pretty cool booklet with lyrics and all the usual good stuff. Limited to 500 on black vinyl. Digital download as well.

*Sorry in advance for the poor quality photos. Lost my camera charger and had to use the iphone.

The next part of the pre-order package was the new red version of the Integrity – To Die For 10″. I had missed out on the Blue version so I was pretty excited to get this. New artwork and insert that stick with the Manson Family theme. Red vinyl, limited to 500.

When I put in my order for this package I also noticed that they had put up a few leftover copies of the Blue version of the 10″ so I had to pick that up while I had the chance.

Another part of the pre-order package was the new Pale Creation 7″. This came on Red vinyl if you ordered the whole package. Its the really bright solid red that you don’t see that often. This record took my by surprise. I completely love it and although I liked Pale Creation before, I didn’t know what to expect. Incredible. I was a little bummed it didnt come with a digital download. If it did I would be listening to it daily.

Last and possibly what I had looked forward to the most, is the Integrity / Pale Creation – split 7″. This is exclusive to the pre-order package and is limited to 250 copies.

I might post a little secret bonus I received next time.

A389 rules the world.

